Grateful

It was a crisp, sunny Saturday. A tentative start to the weekend considering the week & Patriot’s Day, started violent and chaotic. I had also found out a friend’s Mom had just passed away, so was feeling sad.
Normally the girls & I spend much of Saturday cleaning, but it was Record Store Day & Emma begged to head out.
You know what?! Lets do this, the dishes can wait!
We made our way to Thayer Street,

20130501-125534.jpg
Where the trees were coming into bloom. First stop for Record Store Day? ChrisChris & JenniferJennifer Daltry’s cool spot: What Cheer Antiques & Records. Emma was in record heaven & we enjoyed a live performance from The Feelies.

20130501-130338.jpg

20130501-130358.jpg
While Emma was picking out her records, Zoe & I went to The Brown Bookstore. She is a voracious reader & wanted to treat herself to a new book.
At this point we were starving and bordering on crabby( not me!!), so we drove over to our fave coffee spot on the West Side: White Electric Coffee. I love their veggie wraps with green goddess dressing accompanied by an iced coffee.

20130501-131105.jpg

20130501-131119.jpg
Emma informed us we had one more stop on this Record Store Day adventure: Olympic Records
A gem of a store at the end of Wickenden St. in the Fox Point neighborhood.

20130501-131806.jpg

20130501-131822.jpg
While Emma added more vinyl to her ever growing collection, Zoe played pinball & I soaked in the scenery,
We headed home feeling beat but happy.
I was proud of myself for relaxing & relishing these moments with my kids. It is so important to be present & enjoy time with my family. I am grateful I am healthy & have the time to spend.
Peace & love……..

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Grateful

  1. Love it Jen! We need to connect one of these days when I’m here in New England.

Leave a Reply

