Last Radio show: for now…..

Jennifer Hess and I  Tomorrow is a big day for me. After being on the air for 2 1/2 years, hosting and producing my radio show, Jen’s Dish, I have decided to move on to greener pastures. I have so enjoyed my time at WNRI/1380am. Roger Bouchard and the rest of the WNRI team at the station have been wonderful radio mentors to me. Offering their advice every step of the way.  I have learned so much over the past 2 1/2 years. The power of radio is amazing. The show was going to be broken into categories, such as Counter Space, Foodie Field Trips and so on. It has been the Special guest segment that has taken on a life of it’s own. I have been honored to interview Farmers, Specialty Food Producers, Chefs, Fishermen and so on. I have interviewed my idol Ruth Reichl and have even made some really good friends, like Jennifer Hess (above) a blogger and woman I so admire!  Since September I have been working full-time for Farm Fresh RI and have been managing a very busy Wintertime Farmer’s Market.  I really felt it was time to move on and take “Jen’s Dish” into other arenas such as video blogging and pod-casts! Even moving to word press has been a new venture!  If you have listened to my show once or you never miss an episode, I thank you from the bottom of my heart. This has been a wonderful experience and I look forward to new ventures. I hope you will continue to stay -tuned here on the blog, twitter and you tube.

Busy Marketjen

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Last Radio show: for now…..

  1. Aw, sweetie, I wanted so bad to call in today – you needed another hour just to take all of the calls!

    It was so fun being on your show, and I look forward not only to what great things lie ahead of you, but to just hanging out with you again soon.

Leave a Reply

